Posted by: Thruhike98 | September 9, 2008

Meghan McCain, on John McCain

From the Today show…  John McCain’s daughter discussing her father.  Check out from minute 01:00 to 02:00.

“Because it’s one of my favorite things about my dad, that he wasn’t running for president since high school, you know, he was not a good student, notoriously rebellious, drove fast cars, dated a stripper, like, I think it’s hilarious.”

Can you believe that, in the controlled, scripted world of a campaign she talks about him being bad in school, dating a stripper, and says “like, I think it’s hilarious” ?!  (Oh, and of course – the “like”)

I don’t, like, think it’s hilarious.  I hope one day we will get a president who is the cream of the intellectual crop, who can skillfully manage foreign and domestic issues, who won’t be an embarrassment – not an unreformed frat boy.  Again.

Responses

  1. Like, good piece, Dude. I wholeheartedly agree. A decade from now, I’m afraid the current high school generation will have no idea how to use correct punctuation, or construct a proper letter. Like, sad, really.

  2. Well said, Sutfun – the message, and the sentence construction. 😉

  3. Considering it’s appropriate to ask this: will you have my Democratic baby that we can then name Obama?

  4. I’m flattered! But, I’m not siring any offspring right now and I already have a baby-momma picked out for when the time comes. 🙂 If you haven’t claimed the name Obama for yours by then, maybe we can negotiate who uses that name. 😉 (You did “call it” first.)

  5. HAHAHA! Baby Momma! That is so “Fox” of you!! I am already the Baby Momma to a kid named Tyler. His dad wanted to name him Hunter but the Palin’s called dibs on that, even though they never used it. So you and your Baby Momma can totally have Obama, though I have to warn you, my next dog is totally going to be called that and whenever I need to blame the dog for something, I’ll just point to him and say, “THAT ONE did it!”

  6. That’s so funny! I think it’d be great to have a aesthetically-challenged dog named “Sarah Palin.” We have a neighbor with a scruffy dog named “Tony Blair.”

    I can’t believe I’m allowing that “Fox” comment to remain on this post! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

